Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sean Black

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Sean Black

4.7 out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Craig Wilson

Craig Wilson

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great folks that provide the best service!"
Profile photo of Christina Bason

Christina Bason

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean is very responsive to our needs, even when they change quickly. He offers insight and professionalism!"
Profile photo of Christopher Birt

Christopher Birt

May 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and nice people"
Profile photo of Jessica Ocain

Jessica Ocain

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean has been so helpful over the last few years that I have worked with him. He has helped my family outside of office hours and always works with our schedule. We just recently spent time at his office to make sure our retirement options are all in line as we set them up almost 8 years ago."
Profile photo of Sunil Sharma

Sunil Sharma

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Job,,, Staff is helpful"
Profile photo of Megan Miller (Megs)

Megan Miller (Megs)

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to get in contact with and always willing to answer questions. Fantastic, knowledgeable, and friendly team!"
Profile photo of John Hall

John Hall

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Service from this office was the best I have had from any insurance agency. I have had insurance in several states through several agencies and have not had as prompt or as professional of service anywhere as I have had at Sean Black's office. Staff is always very nice and respectful and agents are extremely quick and accommodating."
Profile photo of Tim Hoffman

Tim Hoffman

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"All positive, The team at Sean's has always come through for us. Recently we were not getting results from the corporate team, I called Sean, all is under control now, Thank you to your team."
Profile photo of David Earnest

David Earnest

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I've had to call or email a question, they were always fast to answer and provide the necessary details! Truly great people."
Profile photo of Lindsay Joline

Lindsay Joline

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sean Black thoroughly explained how to invest and how each process works! Highly recommend going there for any financial advice! As a 22 year old he really broke it down for me to understand!"
Profile photo of Stephen Savage

Stephen Savage

March 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always very helpful"
Profile photo of Larry Ivey

Larry Ivey

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Service is friendly, timely and efficient. Not "pushy" at all but will provide gentile reminders as necessary. This agency will listen to your needs and attempt to provide the most cost effective solution for you. If you're in need of an insurance agent or looking to make a change I highly recommend Sean Black"
Profile photo of Cindy Shemesh

Cindy Shemesh

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very personable,goes the extra mile to help with all your insurance needs. Highly recommend give Sean Black a call he will answer any questions you may have."
Profile photo of Stefanie Hower

Stefanie Hower

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had such a great experience here and they were able to save us a lot on our auto insurance, especially when bundling with our homeowner's! Mollie is our agent and she's excellent, but have also spoken with others in the office and they are all very friendly and willing to answer any questions we have."
Profile photo of larry parker

larry parker

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was referred to them by my son. I called and gave them all my auto and home information. Mollie came back with some great numbers with out lowering my coverage. Communication was Awesome! Thanks Mollie!"
Profile photo of Donald Harbin

Donald Harbin

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have a 100 year old home. I called different insurance companies for the best coverage for my home and a good price. Im very happy i went with State Farm/Sean Black insurance in Pa. I have car & home coverage now. Mollie is my agent. Give Them a call for any help you need."
Profile photo of Jim Hanco

Jim Hanco

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Agents and staff go the extra mile to help."
Profile photo of Katelyn Hacker

Katelyn Hacker

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ive been with State Farm (Sean Blacks) office for a little over 2 years now & I don't think I will ever leave! They are also so professional & willing to answer any questions I have even if them seem to be a little silly! When I first got my policy it was my first time on my own policy so I asked a billion questions and they never got annoyed or anything! Stephanie along with everyone else in the office are always going an extra step to make sure everything is perfect! If you're looking for a new insurance company i HIGHLY recommend this location. 😊"
Profile photo of Sleep G

Sleep G

June 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly, knowledgeable and expeditious!"
Profile photo of Marie Myers

Marie Myers

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with them for years very pleasant and fast service reasonably priced"
Profile photo of Marcus Altieri (AlTJiNn420)

Marcus Altieri (AlTJiNn420)

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great for all insurance needs"
Profile photo of Phillip Longnecker

Phillip Longnecker

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been using State farm in Berwick for years. They have always done their best to get things done in a timely manner and are quick to help with any questions or policy changes. I highly recommend them to anyone. I worked with Molly, who was just fantastic. She kept me in the loop as everything went through and I could depend on her to get things done!"
Profile photo of Andy Stahl

Andy Stahl

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Customer service, follow-up, and follow through are just a few exemplary attributes defined by Sean Black's State Farm Insurance Agency. Most recently, thank you all very much for the continued helpful assistance re: the past claim!"
Profile photo of Victoria Welliver

Victoria Welliver

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"we switched state farm agents to Sean Black years ago. Their office is really helpful and always right on top of things. very fast help and truly like calling a neighbor when something goes wrong. special shout put to Steph who has been my insurance angel."
Profile photo of Scott Greene

Scott Greene

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had consistently great service from Sean, Stephanie, and the others in his office. They go the extra mile to make sure that I get the care and attention needed. Just this year, they have helped me with weather related roof damage and just recently when I was t-boned by a truck not stopping for a stop sign. The service I received could not have been better. I recommend them without reservation."